New thoughts…

Ok so I have been doing more watercolor painting lately, I’m trying to perfect my technique. So I may not be posting any watercolor products for a bit, I am a perfectionist when it comes to things like that, so if I’m not satisfied 100% I can’t expect you to be either! I do although, have another thing I am re-falling in love with…stamping! This is something I used to do allot when I was younger and then for some reason I put it on the back burner and eventually it became non-existent. I have made some (what I think are gorgeous) cards and will be posting them this weekend if not tonight. I have fallen in love with the Japanese Cherry Blossom for some unknown reason, well its not completely unknown, Cherry 0616101731-00Blossoms are a beautiful piece of artwork in their own right. So I figured why not share them with everyone else, so they can see how simply beautiful they are. I have attached a small collage of the items all grouped together, these will be sold in sets. I hope you enjoy them, give me some feedback, I would love to know your thoughts. 
  

The clothing line is going well, we went shopping this past week and purchased some fabric to do a mock up of one of the pieces. Its an adorable A-line dress with straps and an empire waist, it hits just at the knees. We will be making this out of a fire red poplin with a stretch to it. Accompanying this dress will be a cute waist length 3/4 sleeve jacket made in a white geometric eyelet, we absolutely love it, and hope that you will as well! I’ll keep you posted on the progress of this. So far we have about 4-6 outfits/dresses for the line. All of which again are going to be plus sized, nothing below a 14!

About jcbdesignstudio

We here at JCB Design Studio LOVE to make things that make people happy, but at the same time we like to make sure that they are useful as well. Right now in our shop we are selling handmade bags and handmade stationary.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

